Soooo….This just happened!!!

donation

What can I possibly say?! What are the most appropriate words to adequately express what we are feeling at this very moment?!?! Shocked!! Speechless!! Blessed!! THANKFUL!! One family who made the most selfless decision and gave up something of theirs, something they worked hard for and earned for their home and yet they gave to us to help us bring home our son or daughter!! Truly AMAZING!! Kelsey and I can not wait to have our baby home and spend our days helping other families grow by following God’s calling in their lives!

I almost didn’t check it, I heard my email alert and I thought….”I’ll check it in the morning”…But of course my curiosity ALWAYS gets the best of me (I would be one dead cat!). It was a PayPal alert, we had received a donation. Another t-shirt payment probably, or maybe someone sent their $10 for their Super Bowl Square. Ummmmmm….What?! I’m confused? {Hit the sleeping husband as I jump up} No words followed…I think I just punched him like 3 more times. I literally had to hand him the phone because words had TRULY failed me! Chest pounding and hands shaking….Was this for real?!?! Tonight, as we were ending our day….A family in Texas was donating $1,200 to bringing our baby home. We are $1,200 closer to being a family of 5!!! Mind is blown….Heart is overflowing!!!

Just today we sat in church and our pastor said, “”He always gives us what we need to accomplish what He’s called us to do.”

W-O-W!!! God is good….ALL the time!

Leave a comment